Calendar of Events
Home Who We Are A/B SpEd Info Local Resources SpEd Law Links and Resources Calendar Search Meeting Minutes MCAS Info

 

2011 - 2012

Earlier Events  Sept Oct Nov Dec Jan Feb Mar Apr May Jun


 

MONTH

PROGRAM
(If underlined, click on for more information.)

DATE AND TIME

LOCATION
(If underlined, click on for directions.) 

Sept
2011
AB SpEd PAC General Meeting
 
Tues, Sept 13, 2011
7:30 PM
RJ Grey Jr High School
Library
     
Oct
2011
Basic Rights in Special Education Workshop

 

Mon, Oct 3, 2011
7-9 PM

 

Fowler School
3 Tiger Drive
Maynard, MA

 

Special Needs Estate Planning by David Feakes Tues, Oct 11, 2011
7 PM
 
Acton-Boxborough Community Education
R. J. Grey Junior High School
Acton, MA
register: (978) 266-2525
AB SpEd PAC General Meeting
  
Wed, Oct 12, 2011
7:30 PM
 
RJ Grey Jr High School
Library
 
Executive Function:
Teaching Strategies to Engage All Learners

 

Fri, Oct 14, 2011
8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

 

National Heritage Museum
Lexington, MA

 

Transition 101: High School to Adulthood at from 5-7 pm Tues, Oct 18, 2011
5-7 PM

Victor School
380 Massachusetts Ave
Acton, MA
(across 111 from Roche Brothers)

College Planning for the Special Education Student Wed, Oct 19,. 2011
7-9 PM
ABRHS
Room 217E
Managing Emotions: A Critical Component of Executive Function by Judith Stein Mon, Oct 24, 2011
7-8:30 PM
Lexington High School
Science Lecture Hall
251 Waltham Street
Lexington, MA
Raising Resilient Children and Adolescents in a Stress Filled World by Dr. Robert Brooks Tue, Oct 25, 2011
7-9 PM
RJ Grey Jr High School
16 Charter Rd
Acton, MA
Auditorium
Wrightslaw Special Education Law and Advocacy Conference
with Pete Wright, Esq.
Thu, Oct 27, 2011
8:00 AM to 4:30 PM
 
Four Points Sheraton
99 Erdman Way
Leominster, MA 01453
Nov
2011
Asperger Academy for Parents Sat, Nov 5, 2011
8:30 AM to 3:00 PM
AANE
51 Water St. Suite 206
Watertown, MA 02472
AB SpEd PAC General Meeting
  

 

Wed, Nov 9, 2011
7:30 PM


Rescheduled:
Tues, Nov 15, 2011
7:30 PM
RJ Grey Jr High School
Library

 

Joining Voices - A Conference for Families Raising Children & Youth with Special Health Care Needs

Tue, Nov 15, 2011
9 AM to 3 PM

Hoagland-Pincus Conference Center
222 Maple Avenue
Shrewsbury, MA 01545
508-856-5813

     
Dec
2011
Family Movie Night
"Rio"

Fri, Dec 9, 2011
5-7:30 PM

Acton Congregational Church
Youth Room
12 Concord Rd
Acton, MA 01720
AB SpEd PAC General Meeting Wed, Dec 14, 2011
7:30 PM
 
Rescheduled to January
RJ Grey Jr High School
Library
  
PAC - Pupil Services Quarterly Meeting Fri, Dec 16, 2011
8:30 AM
Admin Building
Pupil Services Conference Room
Jan
2012
Turning 14 - Planning for Adulthood Federation for Children with Special Needs Wed, Jan 11, 2012
7:00 - 9:00 PM
RJ Grey Jr High School
Library
AB SpEd PAC General Meeting  Wed, Jan 18, 2012
10 AM
Rescheduled:
Fri, Jan 20, 2012
10 AM
Acton Memorial Library
Upstairs conference room
A Parent Guide to Executive Function: Facts and Solutions Thu, Jan 19, 2012
9 PM
The Parker School
49 Antietam Street

Devens, MA
01434
MassHealth: An Evening of Education Thu, Jan 19, 2012
6:45 PM
Minuteman ARC
130C Baker Ave. Extension
Concord, MA
Homework and Writing: A Workshop for Parents
rsvp to brenda.dater@aane.org
Monday, Jan 23, 2012
7:00 PM
AANE Office
51 Water St. Suite 206
Watertown, MA
Executive Function: Supporting Struggling Students by Ann Helmus, Pamela Ely, and Bonnie Singer Thurs, Jan 26, 2012
7:00 PM
Westin Hotel
70 Third Avenue
Waltham, MA
Auditions for "The Jellybean Conspiracy" Sun, Jan 29, 2012
12-3 PM
3 Post Office Square
Acton, MA
     
Feb
2012
AB SpEd PAC General Meeting
  
Wed, Feb 8, 2012
7:30 PM
RJ Grey Jr High School
Library
 
Special Education Law: Students with Autism Spectrum Disorders
Details at aane web site
Register by Feb 1st
Wed, Feb 8, 2012
7:00 PM
AANE Office
51 Water St. Suite 206
Watertown, MA
Potty Power! Toilet Training Young Children with ASD
Register at NECC's parent training site
Thurs, Feb 9, 2012
7:00 PM
New England Center for Children
Michael S. Dukakis Aquatic Center
33 Turnpike Rd
Southborough, MA
So, Are We Supposed to Hug Now?
Details at aane web site
Sat, Feb 11, 2012
2:00-4:00 PM
AANE Office
51 Water St. Suite 206
Watertown, MA
Vendor Resource Fair Sun, Feb 12, 2012
1:00-4:00 PM
Bennet-Hemmenway Elementary School
22 East Evergreen Rd.
Natick, MA
     
Mar
2012
Perspectives on College Life Sun, Mar 4, 2012
2:00-4:00 PM
AANE Office
51 Water St. Suite 206
Watertown, MA
What Can I Say? What Did You Say? Using Language to Build Social Skills Mon and Tue
Mar 5-6, 2012
8:30-4:00
AANE Office
51 Water St. Suite 206
Watertown, MA
Literacy and Children with ASD Thurs, Mar 8, 2012
7:00 PM
New England Center for Children
Michael S. Dukakis Aquatic Center
33 Turnpike Rd
Southborough, MA
Summer Camp and Recreation Expo for Children with Special Needs
More info at http://www.campexpo@f-sepac.org
Sun, Mar 11, 2012
12:00-3:00 PM
Framingham High School
115 A Street
Framingham, MA
An IEP for My Child Federation for Children with Special Needs Wed, Mar 14, 2012
7:00 PM
RJ Grey Jr High School
Library
 
Current Research: Implications for the Asperger Community - Save the date for AANE's Annual Conference Fri, Mar 16th, 2012 Northeastern University
Boston, MA
Preventing and Reducing Challenging Behavior Part 1 & 2
Register at necc.org
Sat, Mar 24th, 2012
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM
New England Center for Children
Michael S. Dukakis Aquatic Center
33 Turnpike Rd
Southborough, MA
     
Apr
2012

Special Education Parent Workshop Co- hosted by Pupil Services and AB SpEd PAC

Tue, Apr 10, 2012
7:00 PM

tbd

AB SpEd PAC General Meeting
  
Wed, Apr 11, 2012
7:30 PM
 
RJ Grey Jr High School
Library
 
     
May
2012
AB SpEd PAC General Meeting
 

 

Wed, May 9, 2012
7:30 PM

 

RJ Grey Jr High School
Library
 
     
Jun
2012
AB SpEd PAC General Meeting
 

 

Wed, Jun 13, 2012
7:30 PM

 

RJ Grey Jr High School
Library
 
     
Jul
2012
     
     
Aug
2012